Release of LUCY IN LONDON on DVD Is in Jeopardy

I'm new to this message board, but I have been thinking of joining for some time. I decided to do so today because of a development Lucille Ball fans need to know about. In case you haven't already gotten the word, CBS is NOT planning to release the Lucy in London special on DVD. We can possibly change that, however, if we take action immediately. The people making these decisions at CBS are the business folks who just look at the numbers. They're not reading our messages in online forums. So if you want to see this special get released, it's extremely important to go directly to them. And time is quickly running out. Here is the contact information:

CBS Home Entertainment

ATTN: Ken Ross, Exec. VP & General Manager

1700 Broadway, 33rd Floor

New York, NY 10019

I've already written my letter and mailed it several days ago. I hope you will all do the same. And please be sure to spread this message.

Remember, CBS had no intention of releasing any of The Lucy Show on DVD. It was only because of a vigorous letter-writing campaign by fans that it happened at all. So our letters do have an impact. Please take a few minutes and write a letter to Mr. Ross to let him know how important it is for this special to be released. You might also want to check out the site below, which was instrumental in the original letter-writing campaign that got CBS interested in putting The Lucy Show on DVD. They have updated it with the same message I am conveying here, and a new campaign to get Lucy in London and Lucille Ball's Greatest Show on Earth guest shot released on DVD:

www.TheLucyShowDVD.com

Check it out and please get busy writing your letters. Thanks!

• Replies 165
  • Created
  • Last Reply

What is their reluctance? Restoration costs? Music clearance?