Jump to content

Lucy Show Season 6 DVDs Out of Order?


Recommended Posts

Can't find any mention of this online, so I thought I'd post here. Recently acquired the complete series DVD set of The Lucy Show, and have noticed that the Season 6 episodes are out of order, placing Lucy and the Pool Hustler as episode 16 rather than 13, the Carol Burnett episodes as 13 and 14 rather than 14 and 15, and Lucy and Viv Reminisce as episode 15 rather than 16. Anyone know why or how that happened? There's usually such loving attention to detail on those DVDs...

Link to comment
Share on other sites

The DVDs are in airing order.

12/04/67 - "Lucy And Carol Burnett (I)"

12/11/67 - "Lucy And Carol Burnett (II)"

(12/18/67 - rerun of "Lucy And The French Movie Star")

(12/25/67 - rerun of "Lucy Gets Trapped")

01/01/68 - "Lucy And Viv Reminisce" 

01/08/68 - "Lucy And The Pool Hustler"

Any episode guide that states otherwise is incorrect. 

  • Like 2
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 month later...

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Create New...